Cycles

The leaves of the trees fall to the ground. They cover my patio and need to be swept up. I pile them into the garden. This will help protect the roots of the garden plants through the winter. They may also decompose some and return nutrients back into the soil. They may provide cover and food for small creatures.

Even at the end of a cycle, we are still contributing back to our environment. Endings and beginnings are not permanent but moments of transition. The ending of one cycle becomes the beginning of the next.

What cycles have you been through in your life? I have been through school, college, committed relationships, home ownership, moving to new places, different jobs. . . Each has taught me more about myself and the world around me. My hope is to gain and give more wisdom than pain in each cycle.

17 November 2019

Published by

tinabujno

Educator, Advocate I value my family I was born into, my chosen family, great friends and a supportive community. I am grateful to stay curious and open to my purpose and passions. I hope everyone can find that for themselves. These are things that make us truly content with our lives.

Leave a comment